taiwanjnr.blogg.se

Sccm servicenow
Sccm servicenow




sccm servicenow

In my fifth and last post, I will show you how to customize and test the imports by using transforms and then how to display the WIR warranty data within the computer object in ServiceNow. Next, I will show you how to import custom SCCM data, confirm that the records were imported successfully, and then I’ll show how to view a computer record. This will allow the importation of WIR warranty data which is stored in SCCM’s database. I’ll start off by showing you how to create a data source in ServiceNow. Confirm Computers Are Linked to Their Warranty Data.Īs I stated earlier, How to Import Custom SCCM Data into ServiceNow, will demonstrate steps 12 through 15. Create a Transform for Warranty Information Reporting’s Data.ġ8. Confirm the Custom SCCM Data in ServiceNow.ġ6. Create the Data Source to Import Custom SCCM Data.ġ4. Use the Integration SCCM 2016 Plugin to Import Data to the ServiceNow CMDB.ġ2. Create a SQL Server Account for the ServiceNow Data Source.ĩ. Validate Communication Between the ServiceNow MID Server and ServiceNow.Ĩ. Install a ServiceNow MID Server in Your Organization.ħ. Create the User Account for the ServiceNow MID Server.Ħ. Request a ServiceNow Developer Instance.ĥ. The sequence of activities, at a high level, that I took to set up a development environment in order to integrate SCCM with ServiceNow are as follows:Ģ. Steps to Integrate SCCM Data with ServiceNow This blog post will cover steps 12 through 15 in the list below. Originally, I created a blog post set around ServiceNow and SCCM in order to help our customer’s import Warranty Information Reporting (WIR) and Enhansoft Reporting (ER) details into the ServiceNow Configuration Management Database (CMDB). This one will focus on how to import custom SCCM data.

sccm servicenow

In this example, I'm using a previously defined REST Message, but you could also follow the docs to set location, auth, headers, and params in code (if you don't want to define yet another record.This is the fourth post in a five-post blog set. Then, I can use an HTTP call to the "local" ServiceNow instance (something like /api/namespace/api_id/resource_name) from anywhere (UI Builder, Flow, Workflow, etc.). I do something similar - I have a node-based API gateway on our local network that I call from a Scripted REST API.






Sccm servicenow